Fashion · Health And Lifestyle

Hiit With Adanola

I’m new to the fitness world and I’ve thrown myself into it, hard. Since Monday after attending my first ever gym class, I’ve been aching but I haven’t stopped. Yesterday I attended a Hiit class with Adanola. If you haven’t heard of them before they are a great luxe active wear and lifestyle brand. They came from Manchester and ran the class for free to give back to the community as that’s how they want to portray their brand. If I was to describe their style it would be chic street meets workout practical. Adanola keep it stylish, minimalistic and affordable. They have done events like this before in New York but wanted to come back to their place of origin and workout with the Manchester fans.

At first I was seriously nervous, me do a 45 minute cardio workout, setting myself up for failure here. However, once I got into it, it wasn’t as bad as I had worked it up to be. It was challenging and I had to push myself.  The class consisted of 4 or 5 different intense cardio exercises, we did three rounds for each exercise with a 10 second rest and each time the rounds lasted longer. For the weaklings like me, we were given an easier option to each exercise to keep us going instead of giving up and stopping. After the first round of each exercise I opted for this option, so I may have cheated a little bit but exercise is exercise. After a 5 minute warm up and 25 minutes of intense cardio exercise and a 10-minute stretch off, I survived, I didn’t throw up, and I managed to make it up the stairs at the end of it. I think it’s a great little workout that anyone could do. I mean if I managed it so can you.

All of the products by Adanola look super amazing and stylish. With fitness being the ‘IT’ thing at the moment and so much competition, I think for an independent brand to do something like this event and actually reach out and interact with their customers and fans is inspiring. Not to be biased or anything but they are also Manchester based which I love. I cant wait to buy something from them when I’m finally in shape and not broke, so for now its frumpy gym clothes for me.

16344304_10210246629255119_1987007505_n

I would 10 out of 10 do this event again. I had fun, met some great people and got inspired, Oh and I love my new hat and tote. Thank You Adanola

 

Lunar Lunar xo

 

Leave a Reply

